Mix CD: DJ A to the L – Summer Barbecue Music Version 0.5 : The Overcooked Meat

DJ A to the L - Summer Barbecue Music Version 0.5 : The Overcooked Meat

(Click the pics to see the full size artwork.)

Sometimes projects don’t get finished, get scrapped and reworked, or just don’t quite cut it enough for me to let them loose into the wild. However despite Summer Barbecue Music just dropping a couple of weeks ago, enough people have already been asking for a followup to it and Winter Barbecue Music to justify letting this joint go. This little mix was meant to actually BE Summer Barbecue Music, but I didn’t really like how it was turning out, and restarted and pushed the project off in a totally different direction.

So here’s the ‘overcooked meat’ that the chef didn’t want y’all to eat when you first showed up to the cookout… enjoy! I will accept no responsibility for any kind of food poisoning.


Download the All-Tracks-In-One-File Ipod-suitable version (Right click and save)

Alternative download link (If asked for a password to unlock the file – it’s SBM – sorry, damn copyright robots keep killing the link.)

01) Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band – Express Yourself
02) Linda Clifford – Never Gonna Stop
03) Seals & Crofts – Sweet Green Fields
04) The Five Stairsteps – Don’t Change Your Love
05) 9th Creation – Bubble Gum
06) Ben E. King – Street Tough
07) Zapp – Superman
08) Steely Dan – Black Cow
09) BB & Q Band – Hard To Get Around
10) Dennis Edwards – Don’t Look Any Further
11) Levert – Casanova
12) Sylvester – Was It Something That I Said
13) The Impossibles – Give It Up
14) The Blackbyrds – Dreaming Of You
15) Wilson Pickett – Get Me Back On Time (Engine Number 9)
16) Hi-Gloss – You’ll Never Know
17) Surface – Closer Than Friends
18) Sybill – Don’t Make Me Over
19) The Controllers – Stay
20) SSO – Faded Lady

You can still download Summer Barbecue Music right here.

You can still download Winter Barbecue Music right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.